4 years of naviar haiku

by Naviar Records

/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.
33.
34.
35.
36.
37.
38.
39.
40.
41.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.
47.
48.
49.
50.
51.
52.
53.
54.
55.
56.
57.
58.
59.
60.
61.
62.
63.
64.
65.
66.
67.
68.
69.
70.
71.
72.
73.
74.
75.
76.
77.
78.
79.
80.
81.
82.
83.
84.
85.
86.
87.
88.
89.
90.
91.
92.
93.

about

A compilation to celebrate our 4 years of making music together. All the tracks included in this compilation were made in response to the Haiku challenge, an online contest in which artists are invited to use haiku poetry as creative prompt and translate a poem into sounds in just one week.

Participation is free and open to all: to join the challenge visit www.naviarrecords.com/about/naviar-haiku

To find the poems that inspired each composition, visit www.naviarrecords.com/blog

Please enjoy responsibly and support the featured artists:

Ablaut soundcloud.com/ablauto
Abreojos abreojos.net
Ambire Seiche soundcloud.com/ambireseiche
Andrulian soundcloud.com/andrulian
Audio Obscura soundcloud.com/audio-obscura-music
Bassling bassling.blogspot.co.uk
Benn DeMole soundcloud.com/benn-demole
Boson Spin soundcloud.com/boson_spin
Carlos R soundcloud.com/carlos-r
Daniel Diaz soundcloud.com/daniel-diaz
Dave Dorgan soundcloud.com/davedorgan
Detritus Tabu soundcloud.com/detritus-tabu3
Digital Compost soundcloud.com/digital-compost
Dirigent soundcloud.com/project-dirigent
earthborn visions soundcloud.com/earthborn_visions
Ed Mundio soundcloud.com/edmundio1
Fabio Keiner soundcloud.com/fabio-keiner
Fiona Caldarevic soundcloud.com/fiona-caldarevic
GLSmyth soundcloud.com/glsmyth
hofuku sochi 報復措置 soundcloud.com/stachy/
IF soundcloud.com/user-903530583
Ikjoyce soundcloud.com/ikjoyce
Illusion of Silence soundcloud.com/the-illusion-of-silence
Jesús Lastra soundcloud.com/jalastram
Kyle TM soundcloud.com/kyletm
Laurent Uhres soundcloud.com/laurent-uhres
Leaving Richmond soundcloud.com/leavingrichmond
Lee Rosevere soundcloud.com/happypuppyrecords
Lionel Benancie soundcloud.com/lionel-benancie
My Own Cubic Stone soundcloud.com/my-own-cubic-stone
Nicola Fornasari | Xu soundcloud.com/nicola-fornasari
Night note soundcloud.com/mmastalka
Night Turtle soundcloud.com/nightturtle
Oxebe soundcloud.com/oxebe
Pedro Figueiredo soundcloud.com/everythingdies
Phocasm soundcloud.com/phocasm
Roofhare soundcloud.com/roofhare
Rumblin_Cynth_Rampo soundcloud.com/rumblin_cynth_rampo
Scott Lawlor scottlawlor.bandcamp.com
Sevenism soundcloud.com/sevenism
Subespai soundcloud.com/subespai
Synkrotron soundcloud.com/synkrotron
Tuonela soundcloud.com/tuonela-1
Unstable range soundcloud.com/unstable_range
Windspace soundcloud.com/windspace
Ya Wha? soundcloud.com/yawha
Yum Haruki soundcloud.com/yum-haruki
Zero Meaning soundcloud.com/zeromeaning

credits

released February 3, 2018

cover image by LAIS unsplash.com/@ilya90

license

tags

about

Naviar Records London, UK

Naviar is a community and label that explores the intersection between music and traditional Japanese poetry.

contact / help

Contact Naviar Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Naviar Records, you may also like: