5 years of naviar haiku

by V/A

supported by
Wyndham Rain
Wyndham Rain thumbnail
Wyndham Rain @Scott
haiku and music
chicken or egg which came
first oh I wonder
Scott
Scott thumbnail
Scott I'm trying to resist any jokes about "poetic license," but seriously, folks, this album of musical interpretations of haiku poetry will surely satisfy your need for thoughtful ambient music.

@Wyndam Rain, that's another nice one! My best effort tonight:

sounds or words, I hear
Blake's sweet chorus: "ha, ha, he!"
all are free to sing

(with thx to Wm Blake's "Laughing Song") Favorite track: Dave Dorgan - Touches The Great Buddha (naviarhaiku210).
/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.
33.
34.
35.
36.
37.
38.
39.
40.
41.
42.
43.
44.
45.
46.
47.
48.
49.
50.
51.
52.
53.
54.
55.
56.

about

A compilation to celebrate the 5th anniversary of the Naviar Haiku challenge, in which participants are invited to make music in response to a weekly assigned haiku poem.
Below you'll find a list of all the artists included in the compilation: it's only thanks to their creativity that this project has been active for so long and every year becomes home for more and more music makers, so please enjoy responsibly and support the featured artists.

Participation in the Naviar Haiku challenge is free and open to all: to participate visit www.naviarrecords.com/about/naviar-haiku

To find the poems that inspired each composition, visit www.naviarrecords.com/blog

artists:

Ablaut (& tualba) soundcloud.com/ablaut
Adventurous Music soundcloud.com/adventurousmusic
Audio Obscura soundcloud.com/audio-obscura-music
Bassling soundcloud.com/bassling-1
Benn DeMole soundcloud.com/benn-demole
Boson Spin soundcloud.com/boson_spin
C H I L D soundcloud.com/child00
Carlos R soundcloud.com/carlos-r
Cetus soundcloud.com/cetusthewhale
Cryxuss soundcloud.com/cryxuss
Daniel Diaz soundcloud.com/daniel-diaz
Dave Dorgan soundcloud.com/davedorgan
DesuExPerimental soundcloud.com/user-761630784
Detritus Tabu3 soundcloud.com/detritus-tabu3
Dirigent soundcloud.com/project-dirigent
earthborn visions soundcloud.com/earthborn_visions
Ed Mundio soundcloud.com/edmundio1
El Wud soundcloud.com/el-wud-1
Fabio Keiner fabiokeiner.bandcamp.com
GLSmyth soundcloud.com/glsmyth
halF unusual soundcloud.com/half-unusual
how the night came soundcloud.com/howthenightcame
ibehre soundcloud.com/ibehre
IF soundcloud.com/user-903530583
Ikjoyce soundcloud.com/ikjoyce
Jesús Lastra soundcloud.com/jalastram
Joyneski soundcloud.com/user-859240368
Kyle TM soundcloud.com/kyletm
Larbjo soundcloud.com/larbjo
Lee Rosevere soundcloud.com/happypuppyrecords
morgulbee soundcloud.com/morgulbee
mrscientificterms soundcloud.com/mrscientificterms
MusicheVirtuali-Marco Lucchi soundcloud.com/musichevirtuali
nailah nombeko soundcloud.com/halian-36
Night Note soundcloud.com/mmastalka
Oberlin soundcloud.com/moi-qui
OneAmbient4 soundcloud.com/oneambient4
Oxebe soundcloud.com/oxebe
phocasm soundcloud.com/phocasm
rizzi soundcloud.com/rizzi
Roofhare soundcloud.com/roofhare
Ryan Scott Mattingly soundcloud.com/ryanscottmattingly
s e v e n i s m soundcloud.com/sevenism
Scott Lawlor scottlawlor.bandcamp.com
Synth Avesta soundcloud.com/user-953092710
THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE soundcloud.com/the-illusion-of-silence
Tuonela soundcloud.com/tuonela-1
Unnecessary Enterprises soundcloud.com/john-eivaz
unstable time soundcloud.com/unstable_range
walt thisney soundcloud.com/walthisney
WIL-o´the-wisp soundcloud.com/flyingtonefish
Yum Haruki soundcloud.com/yum-haruki
Zero Meaning soundcloud.com/zeromeaning

credits

released January 19, 2019

cover image by Tomo Nogi unsplash.com/@tomonogi

license

tags

about

Naviar Records London, UK

Naviar is a community and label that explores the intersection between music and traditional Japanese poetry.

contact / help

Contact Naviar Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like 5 years of naviar haiku, you may also like: