Haiku 14

by V/A

/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.

about

[NH014]

This is the 14th compilation of music from the Haiku challenge: music made in response to a weekly assigned haiku poem. For more information, and to join the project, visit www.naviarrecords.com/about/naviar-haiku

Artists:
Ablaut soundcloud.com/ablauto
Animal Botanic soundcloud.com/animalbotanic
Audio Obscura soundcloud.com/audio-obscura-music
Boson Spin soundcloud.com/boson_spin
Detritus Tabu soundcloud.com/detritus-tabu3
FJNA soundcloud.com/user-242143924
Kyle TM soundcloud.com/kyletm
Lionel Benancie soundcloud.com/lionel-benancie
Lola la Showgirl soundcloud.com/lola-la-showgirl
My Own Cubic soundcloud.com/my-own-cubic-stone
Night Note soundcloud.com/mmastalka
Oxebe soundcloud.com/oxebe
Synkrotron soundcloud.com/synkrotron
Tuonela soundcloud.com/tuonela-1



Poems:

Naviarhaiku 166
at the limit of audibility
the rare bird
I’ve just heard of

by Jim Kacian en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Kacian

Naviarhaiku 167
lost in a labyrinth of streets
late at night
a stray dog following me...

by Ty Hadman www.ahapoetry.com/PPthbio.htm

Naviarhaiku 168
Stillness:
a single chestnut leaf glides
on brilliant water

by Ryuin www.haiku-hia.com/about_haiku/selections_en/heuvel_select.html

Naviarhaiku 169
virtual flowers
on a windy night
computer humming

by Katherine Samuelowicz www.worldhaiku.net/poetry/eng/au/k.samuelowicz.htm

Naviarhaiku 171
Among twenty snowy mountains,
The only moving thing
Was the eye of the blackbird.

by Wallace Stevens www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poets/detail/wallace-stevens

Naviarhaiku 173
desert sands . . .
I enter the whole
of nothingness

by Kala Ramesh ssla.edu.in/the-heart-of-haiku/7-faculty/202-kala-ramesh


Naviarhaiku 174
chilled light
penetrating
bamboo forest

by Ozaki Hōsai en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ozaki_H%C5%8Dsai

credits

released May 30, 2017

Cover by Mo Baghdadi

tags

license

about

Naviar Records London, UK

Naviar is a community and label that explores the intersection between music and traditional Japanese poetry.

contact / help

Contact Naviar Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code